Name your cookie, Cookie.

Posted On November 29, 2010

Filed under name your cookie

Comments Dropped 8 responses

So, you’re still waiting on details of the time and location for the #CookieSwap10? (Hint, it’s going to run from 12-2, but we are finalizing the location.) Well, hopefully you’ve thought about the cookie you want to make.

We’re going to make super cool placecards for your cookies, so let us know in the comments below what you’re bringing to share. We’ll add your Twitter name along with the name of your cookie. It’ll be pretty.

Have your cookie name to us by December 8th. If you don’t, we can’t make you a pretty name card for your cookies. And that would be sad.

Update – We’re thinking 3 dozen cookies from each person should be enough for the tasting and to share enough for others to take some home with them.

8 Responses to “Name your cookie, Cookie.”

  1. silvana nardone

    I’d love to come to your cookie party and bring a gluten-free old-school Italian bakery jam-filled hazelnut sandwich cookie with sprinkles. Please let me know if you need any other info! Talk soon, Silvana

  2. Chris & Karen Thornton

    We’re bringing these Triple-Chocolate Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies from epicurious.com http://www.epicurious.com/recipes/food/views/Triple-Chocolate-Cranberry-Oatmeal-Cookies-231316

  3. abby dodge

    I’m bringing Chocolate Mousse Cookies with wht chocolate drizzle and pistachios (http://www.finecooking.com/recipes/double-dark-chocolate-thumbprints.aspx?nterms=108064) + some D4T Peppermint Meringue Kisses http://www.finecooking.com/recipes/peppermint-meringue-kisses.aspx?nterms=108064

  4. Cathy

    Depending on how many we need to bring, I’ll have peanut butter sandwich cookies and, possibly, pistachio sandies with white chocolate ganache.

  5. Gail Dosik

    I’m thinking about bringing some gingerbread cookies right now. Maybe, just maybe I might bring some gluten-free cookies I’m beginning to develop.

  6. Evan

    I’m keepin’ it real and bringing my favorite Fine Cooking beauties: coconut chocolate almond biscotti.

  7. silvana nardone

    Hi there! I seem to recall an email was sent out with new info on the cookie swap, but I can’t find it! Does anyone have the details? Thanks!

  8. Andrea@High/Low

    Finally finished my cookie doughs for the party! I’ll be bringing Chocolate Chunk cookies with Pecans and Walnuts; as well as Oatmeal Yogurt Raisin Chocolate Chip cookies (no eggs or nuts).

Leave a comment